D13093-0001The ICBN is Goverened by a an Advisory Panel who meet six times a year and make decisions on the work of the network.  Each panel members term lasts two years and the current Advisory Panel includes:

Brid Carroll – Chair

Nuala Harmey – Vice Chair

Sharon Vard – Anam Cara

Gina Cantillon – Barnardos

Celine Deane – Beaumont Hospital

Deirdre Roche – Tusla

Anne Marie Jones – Temple Street Children’s Hospital

Orla Keegan – Irish Hospice Foundation

Anne Staunton – Rainbows Ireland

Ann Darcy – Our Lady’s Hospice, Harolds Cross

Estelle McGinley – Milford Hospice, Limerick

Pat McCarthy – Cois Ceim Counselling, Cork

The network has a part-time Coordinator, Nicola Jordan,  who is hosted and supported by the Irish Hospice Foundation.  The network is funded by The Family Support Agency and The Irish Hospice Foundation.


Supporting parents, guardians and professionals who care for grieving children and young people is kindly supported by
© The Irish Childhood Bereavement Network - 2013